Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

Vampira - Misfits - Kill Your Baby Today (Vinyl, LP)

Featured On. Inspired by Ramones Apple Music Alternative. Albums You May Also Like. Hey Stoopid Alice Cooper. For Blood and Empire Anti-Flag. Weight Henry Rollins. Camp Kill Yourself, Vol. With the opportunity to see the horror-punk legends together onstage for perhaps the last time, the buzz in and around Madison Square Garden was palpable.

A legendary night of punk-rock was to come, with The Damned and Rancid providing support. Taking the Stage: UK punk veterans The Damned kicked off the festivities at pm, with the arena about half full.

Guitarist Captain Sensible joked that it was great to be playing at CBGB, which actually proved to be quite prophetic, as the entire night had the feel of an old-school show at giant punk-rock club. Rancid would take the stage next, bringing almost 30 years of California punk rock with them. Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Learn more about Amazon Prime.

Get free delivery with Amazon Prime. Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products. English Choose a language for shopping. Listen Now with Amazon Music. Amazon Music Unlimited. I Turned into a Martian [Explicit]. All Hell Breaks Loose. Hatebreeders [Explicit]. Night of the Living Dead. Violent World. Devils Whorehouse. Astro Zombies [Explicit]. Braineaters [Explicit]. Amazon Music Stream millions of songs. Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers.

Amazon Drive Cloud storage from Amazon. Alexa Actionable Analytics for the Web. Sell on Amazon Start a Selling Account. AmazonGlobal Ship Orders Internationally. Amazon Rapids Fun stories for kids on the go. All Rights Reserved. Reprinting, publishing, translating, hosting, or otherwise distributing this material without explicit permission of Misfits Records LLC is a violation of applicable laws. Bio Discography. Beware of bootleg versions! An homage to 80's era slashers, classic Sci-fi and everything in between — pressed in your choice of CD digipak with 6-page booklet, or Limited Edition inch color vinyl from Misfits Records.

For more info and full details on all variant vinyl pressings visit Misfits Records. Track one unwraps a fiendish cover of the Dr. Seuss classic, "You're a mean one, Mr. True to the original, yet fueled by the band's signature sound, Jerry Only's ominously melodic baritone lead vocals, and guest backing vox by John Cafiero Osaka Popstar , the 'fits slap devilocks on every Who down in Whoville An infectious all-new original Misfits Xmas themed song written by founding member Jerry Only entitled "Island of Misfit Toys" debuts, and the band's long anticipated rendition of "Blue Christmas" surfaces in a full studio version that would even make "the King" himself snarl with holiday cheer.

The Misfits serve up a nightmare before Xmas destined to become an annual tradition. For full details on all variant vinyl pressings visit Misfits Records. The "Devil's Rain" album versions of both tracks are included on this Ltd.

Ed inch maxi-single with a blue variation of the cover art, and "Twilight of the Dead" as the title track on Side A. The first pressing on clear red vinyl was a limited edition of 1, pcs and quickly sold out, as did subsequent editions on green and yellow vinyl.

Vampire Girl Original Release: inch vinyl, CD & digital download Misfits Records, tracklist: Side 1: Vampire Girl Side 2: Zombie Girl Fiend Facts: All-new material from the legendary Misfits debuted with gorgeous dual-sided cover art by Rhys Cooper. "Vampire Girl" b/w "Zombie Girl" is available in your choice of special Ltd Ed CD Digipak or Ltd Ed Inch vinyl, pressed in five.

About : Milkree

9 thoughts on “Vampira - Misfits - Kill Your Baby Today (Vinyl, LP)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Kill Your Baby Today on Discogs. Label: Metal Mess - MMR • Format: Vinyl LP, Unofficial Release • Country: Germany • Genre: Rock • Style: Hardcore, Punk3/5(8).
  2. Tracks 1 to 13 recorded live at The Ritz, N.Y.C. on December 17, Tracks 14 to 20 recorded live at Bookie's Club , Detroit, MI on September 12, and not in N.Y.C. as stated on release/5(6).
  3. Feb 15,  · All tracks taken from the "Kill Your Baby Today" bootleg flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co A1 to B1 recorded live at The Ritz, N.Y.C. on December 17, Tracks B2 to B9 recorded live at Bookie's Club , Detroit, MI on September 12, and not in N.Y.C. as stated on release/5(26).
  4. Apr 30,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Misfits* - At The Ritz NYC 12/81 at Discogs. Complete your The Misfits* collection/5(49).
  5. Danzig Not Of This World (Live IN USA ) Vinyl Lp Flashback # Heavy Metal. $ Free shipping. MISFITS - Ghouls Night Out LP DEMOS & OUTTAKES BLUE VINYL PROMO ONLY DANZIG $ shipping: + $ shipping. Misfits ‎– Kill Your Baby Today LP Germany ORIG Danzig Samhain Punk Ramones. $ shipping: + $ End date: Jul 08,
  6. Pressed on g vinyl. Walk Among Us, The Misfits' legendary debut album, isn't so much a musical milestone as it is an American music culture milestone. A mixture of 's sci fi and horror imagery, Elvis, rock a billy and somehow more over the top then most punk rock groups of the day and still fun, funny, creepy and brilliant/5().
  7. This is the best the Danzig-era Misfits have ever sounded, and even the live take of "Mommy Can I Go Out & Kill Tonight" sounds great here. For classic punk enthusiasts, "Walk Among Us" ranks up there with Black Flag's "Damaged", the Dead Kennedys' "Fresh Fruit for Rotting Vegetables", and Minor Threat's "Complete Discography"; real punk rock /5().
  8. Overall a decent reissue but the LP was not gatefold as described, and did not come with anti-static sleeve like other Rhino reissue vinyl. Still pretty cool to have this on vinyl and I am glad Rhino is doing their thing. 4 stars for the reissue, 5 for the music, it's probably my favorite Misfits/5().
  9. Misfits ‎– Heros Of Danzig All tracks taken from the "The Evil Dead IV" bootleg LP. Track 1 misspelled as "Turned Into A Martian" Track 17 misspelled as "Kill Your Baby Today" Track 18 misspelled as "" Track 18 misspelled as "Medley: Devil Look/ We Are".

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *