Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

Tunng - Good Arrows (CD)

Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Views Read Edit View history.

Help Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Tunng in Maxwell Taylor. Leo Puppytime. David Thatcher. Mark Maddison. Max Delissen. James Afford. Henri SENG. Wren Moonwood. Jeremy Davenport. Rob Whitehead. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Release Date August 20, Track Listing. Add to basket.

Sold by play. All listings for this product Buy it now Buy it now. Any condition Any condition. Good Arrows is Tunng's third album and their first for Thrill Jockey. But there is something different going on with Tunng this time around.

Something different and better. Tunng have to be one of the more deliberate recorders around, with every note labored over and meticulously placed.

It has always been this way; moments on this new album sound arranged and played by half a person, while moments on their debut album sound performed by a polyphonic wing-ding.

'Good Arrows' is the much-anticipated follow up to 's 'Comments Of The Inner Chorus'. This masterpiece is certain to take Tunng to the next level. Tunng's third album is a totally immersive work, blending pop melody, pure harmonies and a skewed, layered production infused with found sounds and field recordings. Review/5(16).

About : Aragal

8 thoughts on “Tunng - Good Arrows (CD)”

  1. The third album from this pastoral pop band is a totally immersive record, enveloping the listener in Tunng's "wyrd" world. Taking influences from Icelandic prog rock, choral music, and film soundtracks, "Good Arrows" marks a significant development for Tunng - they've expanded beyond the awkwardly applied folktronica label to become a full-fledged (if experimentally skewed) pop band/5(13).
  2. GOOD ARROWS is a formidable collection of songs, and could well be a contender for the finest LP of thus far! All of Tunng's vital ingredients are here - menacing vocal harmonies, rustic guitar picking, crackly samples and glitchy beats/5(13).
  3. Mar 26,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Tunng - Good Arrows at Discogs. Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your Tunng collection/5().
  4. Aug 27,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Good Arrows on Discogs. Label: Full Time Hobby - FTHCDX • Format: CD Album, Special Edition • Country: UK • Genre: Electronic, Rock, Folk, World, & Country • Style: Folk Rock, Neofolk. Tunng: Good Arrows 4/5(14).
  5. The songs on Good Arrows develop the Tunng sound further and feel like their most fully formed set to date. Tracks such as 'Bricks' and the Beatles-esque 'Bullets' are obvious radio tracks and will be released as singles in that order but the album has great depth beyond that, including the DJ Shadow / Mike Oldfield soundclash that is 'Soup /5(13).
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Good Arrows on Discogs. Label: Full Time Hobby - ,[PIAS] Recordings - PIL CD • Format: CD Album • Country: Europe • Genre: Electronic, Rock, Folk, World, & Country • Style: Folk Rock, Neofolk4/5(8).
  7. Oct 19,  · GOOD ARROWS is a formidable collection of songs, and could well be a contender for the finest LP of thus far! All of Tunng's vital ingredients are here - menacing vocal harmonies, rustic guitar picking, crackly samples and glitchy beats/5(13).
  8. Aug 27,  · Tunng: Good Arrows ‎ (CD, Album, Ltd, Boo) Full Time Hobby, [PIAS] Recordings: PIL CD: Europe: Sell This Version: Recommendations Reviews Add Review [r] Release. Edit Release All Versions of this Release New Submission. Add to Collection /5(9).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *