Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

The More I See - Metallica - Garage Inc. (Cassette, Album)

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. All Media Network. Retrieved January 25, Archived from the original on February 8, Retrieved June 1, Archived from the original on March 1, Nielsen Business Media, Inc. Retrieved January 24, — via Internet Archive. Retrieved January 24, March 4, Encyclopedia of Popular Music. Oxford University Press. Entertainment Weekly. Retrieved June 3, Rolling Stone.

Retrieved January 26, Ekstra Bladet in Danish. December 6, GfK Entertainment. Retrieved September 8, Archived from the original on July 6, Retrieved October 3, Blues Classical Country.

Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts.

Release Date November 24, Recording Date - October, Maverick Revolution Victory. Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July The Bob Seger song "Turn the Page" which has appeared many times on the set list at Metallica concerts is also worth a mention.

All songs are enjoyable and played with conviction. The five well actually six songs from that EP brings back so many memories for me. Pure nostalgia. Metallica made these songs their own. The first has been played at numerous occasions at Metallica live shows. A real crowd pleaser and one of the most famous Metallica cover songs.

The next five tracks are B-sides to single and EP releases from the years - And Justice for All" sessions and feature about the same production as the rest of that album. Both songs are fast-paced an aggressive. Some of the highlights on "Garage Inc. I like the punk attiude, the explicit lyrics and the wild energy of "So What?

The songs are raw one-takes as far as I can hear and they simply lack some polish.

Garage Inc. is a double album by Metallica released in as a compilation of covers the band has made over the course of its near 20 year old lifespan at that point. The album contains a total.

9 thoughts on “The More I See - Metallica - Garage Inc. (Cassette, Album)”

  1. Tracks to originally released by Metallica in August on "The $ E.P. - Garage Days Re-Revisited" Tracks , originally released by Metallica in November as B-sides to the "Creeping Death" UK single Tracks , originally released by Metallica in September as B-sides to the "Harvester of Sorrow" single.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Garage Inc. on Discogs.5/5(4).
  3. Garage Inc. is a compilation album of cover songs by American heavy metal band flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co was released on November 24, , through Elektra flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co includes cover songs, B-side covers, and The $ E.P. - Garage Days Re-Revisited, which had gone out of print since its original release in The title is a combination of Garage Days Revisited and Metallica's song "Damage, Inc.", from Genre: Heavy metal, hard rock, thrash metal.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Garage Inc. on Discogs. Label: Elektra - • Format: 2x, Cassette Album, Compilation • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Hard Rock, Heavy Metal4/5(1).
  5. The More I See is the Disc 1 eleventh track from 's album Garage, Inc. It was written by Garry Maloney, Kevin Morris, Peter Purtill, and Roy Wainwright, with a length of This song was originally released by Discharge in as a single. Metallica version was recorded in Sep-Oct at The Plant Studios in Sausalito, CA. The band never played this song live, and it doesn't appear in.
  6. Nov 24,  · This double-disc, all-covers release could come to represent a vital turning point for Metallica. While disc 2 is a straightforward collection of every cover the group have recorded in its year history, disc 1 comprises 11 new selections drawn from the oeuvres of such exciting and diverse artists as U.K. punks Discharge and nefarious /5().
  7. For many years, Metallica's EP Garage Days Re-Revisited was the most sought-after item in their catalog; it was constantly bootlegged in the '90s, and often supplemented by a host of covers Metallica had released on singles and compilations throughout the years. By , the band had understandably grown frustrated with this situation and decided to confront the problem head-on by.
  8. May 13,  · Metallica - - Garage Inc {Full Album} [HQ] CD 1: Free Speech For The Dumb It's Electric Sabbra Cadabra Turn The Page Die, Die My Darling Loverman Mercif.
  9. Apr 04,  · The More I See By Metallica (Cover) Lyrics: From where I stand I see Pain, suffering and misery Yeah The more I see, the more I see The less, the less I believe From where I stand I see .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *