Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

Song For Barry - The Brecker Brothers - Return Of The Brecker Brothers (CD, Album)

Straphangin' von The Brecker Brothers. Back to Back von The Brecker Brothers. Song For Barry Album Version. Big Idea Album Version. Wakaria What's Up?

Album Version. On The Backside Album Version. Sozinho Alone Album Version. Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July All the Young Dudes 2.

Hold Your Head Up 3. Dead Ringer For Love 4. Frankenstein 7. Sweet Talkin' Woman 8. Albatross 9. Don't Fear The Reaper Eye In The Sky Lucretia Mac Evil Piece of My Heart Zig Zag Wanderer East River Solid Ball Of Rock New Orleans Burlesque Tracks of Disc 3 1. Country Girl 3.

In the Morning 4. Place Your Hands 5. Trash 6. Wherever You Will Go 8. I Drove All Night 9. Runaway Horses Two Princes Another Girl, Another Planet Jumpin' Bean Rather than simply blow melodic solos over fixed rhythms, these cats get into the knottiness they established a reputation for -- Randy 's adventurous hard bop voicings and phraseology are especially attractive, even though Michael was at one of his creative peaks in Other standouts include "On the Backside," with its roiling piano groove; the labyrinthine "Spherical"; and the elaborate fusion tune "Above and Below.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Reset your password Click the eye to show your password.

Membership has its privileges. Learn more. Showcase Buy Now. Shop Amazon. Remembrance Andy Fusco.

Sep 23,  · The Brecker Brothers - Song for Barry Recorded Live: 8/15/ - Newport Jazz Festival - Newport, RI More The Brecker Brothers at Music Vault: flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co

About : Kimuro

8 thoughts on “Song For Barry - The Brecker Brothers - Return Of The Brecker Brothers (CD, Album)”

  1. Saxophonist Michael and trumpeter Randy had issued a slew of records between 19as the Brecker Brothers, but studio and touring commitments with other units and individuals kept them from recording as a band again for 12 years. Return of the Brecker Brothers was released in on Dave Grusin's GRP imprint.7/
  2. 17 rows · Aug 24,  · Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about 4/5(53).
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Return Of The Brecker Brothers on Discogs.4/5(6).
  4. Return of the Brecker Brothers is an album by the American jazz fusion group, the Brecker Brothers. It was released by GRP Records in , their first recording after a decade-long hiatus. The track "Big Idea" was released as an R&B single. "Song for Barry" (Michael Brecker) — "King of the Lobby" (Michael Brecker) — Genre: Jazz fusion, jazz funk.
  5. Just as the title implies, this was a reunion album of sorts for The Brecker Brothers as both the late Michael and Randy had been working on their own individual projects for a decade or so before they reunited for this one. The program consists of mostly original tunes, including a somewhat comical vocal from Randy on "That's All There Is To It."4/5(21).
  6. Return of the Brecker Brothers was released in on Dave Grusin's GRP imprint. Michael on saxophones and the Akai EWI (Electronic Wind Instrument) and Randy on trumpet and flügelhorn were supported by a rhythm section that included drummer Dennis Chambers, George Whitty on keyboards, and bassist James Genus.
  7. Saxophonist Michael and trumpeter Randy had issued a slew of records between 19as the Brecker Brothers, but studio and touring commitments with other units and individuals kept them from recording as a band again for 12 years. Return of the Brecker Brothers was released in on Dave Grusin's GRP imprint.
  8. This page includes Return Of The Brecker Brothers's: cover picture, songs / tracks list, members/musicians and line-up, different releases details, free MP3 download (stream), buy online links: amazon, ratings and detailled reviews by our experts, collaborators and members.3/5(2).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *