Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

On The Couch - Prince - Musicology (CD, Album)

Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Variants, Special Editions and Reissues.

Personal tools Log in. All Singles. All Related Artists Singles. Musicology Live ever. Musicology is the 28th full-length studio album by Prince , and his first release on a major label since 's Rave Un2 The Joy Fantastic.

The compact disc version is the original issue. Man Reflection The MC format was released at same time as the CD. Prince - producer, arranger not listed as such , engineer Jess Sutcliffe - engineer uncredited L. Additional Information Promotion at time of release. As a result of all of this attention, Musicology skyrocketed to the top of the charts, breaking into the top 5 in the U. It was certified gold in Canada, Switzerland, and the U.

It was only his third release and third in as many years. Some of the songs were recorded on the same day. The performances are roundly great, if a bit restrained in hindsight, but the songwriting is masterfully efficient and otherworldly in its sophistication.

Other steps forward—the purple imagery, the first use of simplified, one-letter words—would flower fully in later years. As a result, Controversy feels both open-minded and innocent, a proclamation of love and sexual freedom that was a direct, tuneful affront to the increasingly materialistic society around it.

As with everything else in the top ten, this is an essential album not only for Prince fans but pop, soul, funk, and rock devotees of any persuasion. And yet the quality here was never a given, compiled as it was from recording sessions for other, abandoned albums like Dream Factory and Camille. Only once before, or after, did Prince cook up such an irresistible buffet. Purple Rain gets the top spot on this list and many others because it is undeniable.

The album dropped about a month before the film, not so much whetting appetites as saturating listeners in bold and exciting sounds. Nearly every song on here is a No.

Musicology is the 28th full-length studio album by Prince, and his first release on a major label since ’s Rave Un2 The Joy Fantastic.

About : Faeshakar

9 thoughts on “On The Couch - Prince - Musicology (CD, Album)”

  1. Mar 27,  · Musicology is the 28th full-length studio album by Prince, and his first release on a major label since 's Rave Un2 The Joy flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co album was released initially on CD in a basic slipcase, and was given to every audience member of every show on the Musicology Live ever tour (and at each movie theater which simulcast the tour's second show).Label(s): NPG Records / Columbia Records.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cardsleeve CD release of Musicology on Discogs/5(31).
  3. Feb 06,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Digipack CD release of Musicology on Discogs. Label: NPG Records - K ,Columbia - CK • Format: CD Album, Enhanced Digipack • Country: US • Genre: Electronic, Funk / Soul • Style: Electro, Funk/5(89).
  4. Prince's star faded not long after he won emancipation from Warner Brothers in , as he abandoned the mainstream so he could follow his whims however he flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co meant that he effectively started making records for nobody but himself, whether that meant triple-disc collections of new material or an all-instrumental smooth jazz album, and in short order, his fans started dwindling away to 7/
  5. Data di Uscita: 19 Aprile Etichetta: NPG Records / Columbia Records Formati: Cassetta, CD.
  6. "Musicology" is a song by Prince, and title track from his album of the same name. The song is an obvious ode to James Brown's style of funk music popularized in the early s. The song is also reminiscent of Prince's own "The Work, pt. 1", from his album The Rainbow flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co B-side of the single is the Musicology track "On the Couch", a seductive ballad with a gospel flavor.
  7. Apr 20,  · This CD is so smooth w/ a blend of jazz, blues, R&B/old school, rock and some crazy funk 2 get u in the mood. I'm actually feelin' every song that's on this CD. Can't to pick up ASAP. Congrats Prince 4 a beauitful and knockout album that it's tight. I urge non-Prince fans to go pick it up as possible. same w/ Prince fans 2. Well gotta run/5().
  8. Sep 17,  · Prince, Tom Petty, Steve Winwood, Jeff Lynne and others -- "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" - Duration: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 86,, views.
  9. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Musicology on Discogs. Label: NPG Records - COL 0 • Series: X-cellent • Format: CD Album, Enhanced • Country: Russia • Genre: Electronic, Funk / Soul • Style: Electro, Funk4/5(1).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *