Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

Lords Of Karma - Joe Satriani - Surfing With The Alien (Cassette, Album)

April March February January December November October September August July May 9. Select albums in the Format field. Select Silver in the Certification field. Recording Industry Association of America. Andy Fairweather Low Eric Caudieux. Joe Satriani Dreaming 11 Additional Creations. Silver Surfer. Stan Lee Jack Kirby. Hidden categories: Webarchive template wayback links CS1 maint: unfit url Articles with short description Short description is different from Wikidata Articles with hAudio microformats Album articles lacking alt text for covers Articles containing potentially dated statements from All articles containing potentially dated statements Album chart usages for Australia Album chart usages for New Zealand Album chart usages for Billboard Pages using album chart with unknown parameters Certification Table Entry usages for Australia Certification Table Entry usages for United Kingdom Certification Table Entry usages for United States.

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Instrumental rock , jazz fusion.

Not of This Earth Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. And, so, my writing approach was to create a super melody and then to have it be harmonised in a beautiful way. And, so, that was really the focus of the song.

We're just going to do what we want to do. There's nobody here to tell us we can't turn the guitar up or we can't have a bar guitar solo! No, don't make those noises.

No, you're playing too many notes. You can't use that technique. No sweep picking. Play more like that other thing, this guy.

But, in retrospect, I regret it, because I've always found that when you're on stage and you're playing night after night, that sticking to the script is one of the things that will kill you in the end: it's a solo killer. And, so, it's been a nice challenge over the years. It was one of the G3 tours and we came through San Francisco, and I remember thinking that I really wanted to play that song. We would liven it up, we would mess it up, we would play it perfectly, we just couldn't figure out what it was.

It's just something about it, I don't know what it is, I played all the notes and everything. You messed up every part. He noticed that there was something fishy about it.

And what I should have known when he said that was that was going to haunt me for the rest of my career! So I'm certain that if I have to play that song live again, that I'll have to come to grips with that. I had a moment when I was writing in my apartment for the record where I was saying that I should not be afraid of the power and the beauty of major keys. And that year after year I hear people using I IV V progressions, I VI IV V progressions, and the musos will always roll their eyes because they're looking for cluster chords and unusual time signatures and challenging things.

This is people coming together, being united by a simple melody over a simple chord, that hits to the core of their very being.

So, these are ideas that germinate within inside of me for weeks, and then I get overwhelmed with a simple feeling and it propels me to be simple and direct and write just the essential notes.

How did he get these beautiful melodies to work on top of arpeggios? Can I have these cluster chords? Some lates music ideas to some earlier classical structures and then just tried to play something that had a lot of love in it, just from the electric guitar point of view. And then, of course, as we went to layer the track, I realised that he was completely right and he was looking ahead. Jeff Campitelli played drums all over it, but as we were mixing it, we slowly got rid of everything and it was really weird.

And it came to me that it would be funny if I could write music to the image of the drummer Gene Krupa, playing a drum kit at the top of a flight of stairs and then slowly falling down the stairs with the drum kit and playing. Can it be done?

I can do this. I mean, that's right up Jeff's alley. The reason why the fade out of the song is so fast is that if we left it linger longer, you would hear the audio of the drum machine leaking into my pickups as I was holding the last chord. The main head of the song John used a shotgun mic, and then when the solos come in, we use a 57 right up against the grille cloth - that's why it becomes more in your face. And then using it as a bridge in a boogie song I thought was the weirdest thing.

I just love that. And the person refers to it as the hill of the skull. Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August

View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Surfing With The Alien on Discogs. Label: Relativity - • Format: Cassette Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • /5(22).

About : Grojin

9 thoughts on “Lords Of Karma - Joe Satriani - Surfing With The Alien (Cassette, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Surfing With The Alien on Discogs. Label: Not On Label (Joe Satriani) - none • Format: CD Album, Unofficial Release • Country: Russia • Genre: Rock • Style: Heavy Metal/5(3).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Surfing With The Alien on Discogs. Label: Epic - EC • Format: CD Album, Remastered • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Joe Satriani - Surfing With The Alien (, CD) | Discogs4/5(3).
  3. Surfing with the Alien is the second studio album by American rock guitarist Joe Satriani. It was released on October 15, , by Relativity Records. The album is one of Satriani's most successful to date and helped establish his reputation as a respected rock flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co: Instrumental rock, jazz fusion.
  4. Surfing With the Alien Joe Satriani Rock • Play Shuffle. SONG TIME Surfing with the Alien. 1. PREVIEW Ice 9. 2. PREVIEW Crushing Day. 3. Satch Boogie. 5. PREVIEW Hill of the Skull. 6. PREVIEW Circles. 7. PREVIEW Lords of Karma. 8.
  5. Joe Satriani Live In Paris I Just Wanna Rock (Cd 1) Joe Satriani Live In Paris I Just Wanna Rock (Cd 2) Joe Satriani Total Collect (Cd 1) Joe Satriani Total Collect (Cd 2) Joe Satriani Additional Creations And Bonus Tracks; Joe Satriani Total Collect (Cd 3) Joe Satriani Surfing With The Alien (Remastered Deluxe Edition).
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Surfing With The Alien on Discogs. Label: Relativity - ,Sony - none • Format: Cassette Album • Country: Malaysia • Genre: Rock • Style: Hard Rock. Label: Relativity - ,Sony - none • Format: Cassette Album • Country: Malaysia • Genre: Rock • Style 5/5(1).
  7. Joe Satriani - Surfing With The Alien - 5/27/ (Official) full album zip file CD rip download, Joe Satriani - Surfing With The Alien - 5/27/Joe Satriani tabs, chords, guitar, bass, ukulele chords, power tabs and guitar pro tabs including always with me always with you, bamboo, a cool new way.. Joe Satriani Album.
  8. Identical to Joe Satriani - Surfing With The Alien apart from the printed text is Red. Recorded and mixed at Alpha and Omega Recording and Hyde Street Studios, San Francisco, CA. ℗ .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *