Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

La Bamba - Roberto Delgado & His Orchestra - South Of The Border (Vinyl, LP)

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again. I had been looking for this record for quite a while and it has been worth the wait. Really good music to listen to. What a pity he is no longer with us, but his music will live on in our hearts. What an arranger!. You've read the top international reviews.

Fast, FREE delivery, video streaming, music, and much more. Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products. English Choose a language for shopping. Amazon Price. Amazon Music Stream millions of songs. Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July So we didn't wipe it because we figured well nobody's gonna be playing this record anyway.

So we didn't clean it up. This was the first time they had seen a Latino playing rock 'n' roll. Handsome and charismatic, Valens quickly became the first Latino teen idol. The winter was harsh that year and the tour was disorganized. The buses were not heated adequately, they kept breaking down and getting stuck in the snow. Ritchie Valens hated the cold and was miserable doing the four-state tour. You know, he--I guess he figured he wanted to finish out because they had paid--the audience had already paid their money to see him and he wasn't gonna let them down.

And it cost him his life, so A storm hit and the plane crashed near Clear Lake, Iowa, killing everyone on board. When we spoke with their founding member Louie Perez in , he explained: "The reason why we got involved in the first place is because we were asked by the Valens family if we would do this. It came from his mom and his sisters who had to give their blessing to the filmmaker and director to make this movie. They said, 'We want Los Lobos to do it. We had a couple of critically acclaimed records, and we had a couple songs that were played on the radio, but no big hit.

So for us it was doing it for them and for the legacy of this young Chicano kid who really pioneered. I mean, how bold was it back then in to take a Mexican song and make it into a rock tune, rock arrangement, and sing it in Spanish?

The "arriba" literally "up" part of the song suggests the nature of the dance, in which the footwork, called "zapateado", is done faster and faster as the music tempo accelerates. According to a article in Life magazine, the song and associated dance were brought "out of the jungle" at Veracruz by American bandleader Everett Hoagland, who introduced it at Ciro's nightclub in Mexico City.

Huesca re-recorded the song for RCA Victor in , [3] and the same year the song featured as a production number in the MGM musical film Fiesta , performed by a group called Los Bocheros and with the songwriting credited to Luis Martinez Serrano. The Swedish-American folk singer William Clauson recorded the song in several languages in the early and mid s.

He claimed to have heard the song in Veracruz, and in performance slowed down the tempo to encourage audience participation. The traditional song inspired Ritchie Valens ' rock and roll version "La Bamba" in The song features a simple verse-chorus form. Valens, who was proud of his Mexican heritage, was hesitant at first to merge " La Bamba " with rock and roll but then agreed.

The song ranked No. When the Los Lobos cover of Valens' version peaked at No. In , Valens' version was selected by the Library of Congress for preservation in the National Recording Registry for being "culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant".

Also is included in the Rock n roll Hall of fame's list " songs that shaped rock n roll". The Los Lobos version remained No. It featured Lou Diamond Phillips who played Valens in the film named after the song. In the video, the band performs at a carnival in front of a merry-go-round at night. In between, clips from the movie are shown. While they are performing, the carnival-goers dance near and on stage.

Phillips joins the band for the song's final chorus. At the end of the music video, in the morning, the band is still playing on their acoustic guitars with Phillips present on the empty carnival grounds while janitors clean up around them. His previously recorded but unreleased studio version from was included in a compilation, Very Best of Harry Belafonte , under the title "Bam Bam Bamba.

Traditional versions "La Bamba" is a classic example of the son jarocho musical style, which originated in the Mexican state of Veracruz and combines Spanish, indigenous, and African musical elements. The song is typically played on one or two Arpa jarochas (harps) along with guitar relatives the jarana jarocha and the requinto jarocho' Lyrics to the song vary greatly, as performers often.

About : Tashura

9 thoughts on “La Bamba - Roberto Delgado & His Orchestra - South Of The Border (Vinyl, LP)”

  1. Label: Polydor - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Canada • Genre: Latin • Style: Samba Roberto Delgado & His Orchestra - Samba Caramba - South America Ole (, Vinyl) | Discogs /5(2).
  2. Jun 20,  · La Bamba, a song by Roberto Delgado, Horst Wende And His Orchestra And Chorus on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co Duration: 2 min.
  3. Horst Wende (5 November — 23 January ), was a German bandleader, arranger and composer who made easy-listening records under his real name as well as under his alias Roberto Delgado. He was part of the wave of German-based easy listening artists who were popular in the s and s, along with Bert Kaempfert and James Last.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Samba Caramba - South America Ole on Discogs. Label: Polydor - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Germany • Genre: Latin • 5/5(1).
  5. Jan 01,  · La Bamba, a song by Roberto Delgado on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes. By using our website and our services, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co Duration: 2 min.
  6. The Mexicali Brass Go South of the Border () The Mexicali Brass Go South of the Border () alt. flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.coa flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co Bamba flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.coo Lindo flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.cota flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.coa Hot Sauce flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co Pico flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.colita flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co Choclo flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.coa Harlem flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co Relicario. Label: The Roberto Delgado (2) Roberto Rossani Orchestra (1) Robin Ward (1) Roger.
  7. Sep 07,  · CHIRIQUI de ENERORubén Blades, con el chiricano Roberto Delgado y su Orquesta, POR PRIMERA VEZ, TODOS EN flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co los predios de la .
  8. Feb 06,  · Roberto Delgado and His Orchestra plays "Fiesta Mexicana". From the original LP vinyl record 33 rpm "Fiesta" - Polydor - The video I posted has not been copied from other accounts.
  9. Online shopping from a great selection at CDs & Vinyl Store. Online shopping from a great selection at CDs & Vinyl Store. Skip to main content Hello, Sign in. [2 LP][Deluxe Edition] Various Artists $ $ 43 (1,) Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band [LP][ Stereo Mix] The Beatles $ $ 69 (5,) Pure Heroine [LP] Lorde.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *