Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

How Many Birds - Bee Gees - Spicks & Specks (CD, Album)

If you like it and want more, the two-disc Brilliant From Birth collects all of their Festival recordings. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age.

Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. On some tracks, the drums were played by Colin Petersen from Steve and the Board, who would later be the Bee Gees' regular drummer until August Maurice Gibb had a piano to play and electronics he was allowed to try out, Robin Gibb learned to double-track his voice, and Barry had precious time to work with his group to make recordings as good as those by the other performers who had recorded so many of his songs.

The one-track tape machines required the used of sound-on-sound for all overdubs. An instrumental base track was recorded first. Then it was played back while the group sang or played, and the playback and microphones were mixed together and recorded to another tape machine.

If an additional track was needed, the process could be repeated. Each track however added another layer of tape hiss. Some of these recordings must have gone to at least a third track. The exact chronology of the St. Clair sessions remains a mystery, one that will not be solved since the studio documentation is long gone. The two songs for "Monday's Rain" single were certainly recorded by 8 May , based on a press report.

Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April By Bee Gees.

How Many Birds. Second Hand People. Big Chance. Jingle Jangle. Tint of Blue. Where Are You? Born a Man. Spicks And Specks. Jingle Jangle. Tint Of Blue. Where Are You? Born A Man. Glass House. Sell This Version.

Spicks and Specks () is a Studio album by Bee Gees. Genres: Rock, Psychedelic Rock. Songs: Monday's Rain, How Many Birds, Playdown, Second Hand People, I Don't Know Why I .

About : Tokazahn

8 thoughts on “How Many Birds - Bee Gees - Spicks & Specks (CD, Album)”

  1. Spicks and Specks () is the Bee Gees’ second studio album, recorded at St. Clair Studios in Hurstville, Australia. Those familiar with the Bee Gees’ 70s hits may be surprised to hear these earlier tracks, laden with rich harmonies and bittersweet lyrics, backed by delicate, predominantly acoustic instrumentation. Originally presented as ‘ Monday’s Rain,’ the album’s title was.
  2. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Spicks and Specks - Bee Gees on AllMusic - Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Spicks and Specks - Bee Gees on AllMusic - How Many Birds. Barry Gibb. Bee Gees. Amazon: 3: Playdown. Barry Gibb. Bee Gees.
  3. Nov 28,  · "Spicks and Specks" is the Bee Gees' second album. It was originally released in Australia in as "Monday's Rain". Because of the success of the album's single "Spicks and Specks", the album was quickly re-released as "Spicks and Specks" to capitalize on that success/5().
  4. Bee Gees ‎– The Festival Albums Collection Label: Warner Music Australia ‎– FEST, Festival Records ‎– FEST/5(8).
  5. Mar 25,  · Listen to Bee Gees - Spicks & Specks songs Online on JioSaavn. English music album by Bee Gees 1. Wine and Women - Bee Gees, 2. Turn Around, Look at Me" - Bee Gees, 3. How Many Birds - Bee Gees, 4. Claustrophobia - Bee Gees, 5. Three Kisses of Love - Bee Gees.
  6. The Bee Gees had their first record deal with Festival Records, and beginning in , released several singles and an album on that label in Australia before leaving for England and a deal with Polydor Records in the mids. Spicks & Specks collects several of those early Festival recordings, and makes for some pretty interesting listening. Most of the songs here were written by the then 6/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *