Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

Erin Rae And The Meanwhiles - Playing Old Games EP (CDr)

Returning to more familiar to a lot of the audience! Previous Article. Jess and The Bandits. Next Article. So excited to be part of the Think Country team, I am a massive music fan with Country and Americana being my particular passions! Great to see their rise in popularity here in the UK. Erin's songs tackle all of it: the changes, challenges and celebrations that come with a life dedicated to art.

There are songs that deal with mental illness. Songs that deal with the importance of staying present. Songs inspired by childhood, adulthood and all the lovers and co-conspirators you meet in between.

The present wouldn't be possible without the past. This is new music for old souls. Create a free account. We include a link to your profile in band openings, to build trust with musicians and help them decide if they will be a good fit. Solo Folk Country. Thanks for previewing Band Search. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. In , the band released their debut full-length album titled Soon Enough.

View wiki. Related Tags alt-country americana folk female vocalists Add tags View all tags. Similar To Becky Warren. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Albums Sorted by: Most popular Most popular By release date. Play album Buy Loading. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am.

All Things Hyped: Last. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Play track. Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March They may come for a weekend or stay for a few weeks, inhabiting the tiny bedrooms that once housed monks.

Francis of Assisi chapel in Italy. The chapel, with its high ceilings, dark beams, and massive windows, doubles as a concert venue for the community and a second recording studio. We live in a natural world. This idea of getting away from certain aspects of the music industry is part of the reason Chisel returned to his hometown of Appleton and led him to co-found the Refuge. For years, Chisel was living the life many musicians dream of.

He was signed to a label and living in Nashville. He and his band, the Wandering Sons, toured the world with the likes of Norah Jones. He was playing music with people he cared about.

Refuge co-founder Adriel Denae also felt lost. What followed was a series of serendipitous events. Denae and Chisel were traveling to Appleton more often for the Mile of Music, an annual Americana festival that Chisel helped found.

Erin Rae and the Meanwhiles feat. Pete Lindberg - Playing Old Games Lyrics. One more for the good times like that's the one thing we ain't tried before every other time Like a .

About : Dourg

9 thoughts on “Erin Rae And The Meanwhiles - Playing Old Games EP (CDr)”

  1. Label: Clubhouse Records (6) - CRUKCD • Format: CDr EP • Country: Europe • Genre: Folk, World, & Country • Erin Rae And The Meanwhiles - Playing Old Games EP (, CDr) | Discogs Explore.
  2. Aug 08,  · Erin Rae and the Meanwhiles - Playin' Old Games Daytrotter (Davenport, IA), 02/20/
  3. The official website for Nashville indie folk singer-songwriter Erin Rae. Home About Tour Music Video Store Contact Home. Nashville, TN. About Tour Music Video Store Contact. Scroll “Putting on Airs (4-Track Demos)” OUT NOW! LISTEN HERE. Album art by Harry Underwood.
  4. Playing Old Games Lyrics: One more for the good times / Like that's the one thing we ain't tried before / Every other time / Like a carnival ride / We go 'round and 'round and 'round / Right back.
  5. Erin Rae and the Meanwhiles Crazy Talk Erin Rae and the Meanwhiles Playing Old Games (feat. Pete Lindberg) - Single Crazy Talk EP Similar Artists. See All The Meanwhiles Erin Rae Molly Parden Andrew Combs.
  6. As the leader of Erin Rae and the Meanwhiles, she walks the line between old-school folk and modern Americana, creating a sound that nods to her influences while pushing ahead toward something new. It's music that breathes, filled with pedal steel, vocal harmonies, acoustic guitar, bright bursts of .
  7. Jun 20,  · Erin Rae and the Meanwhiles - Playin' Old Games Recorded Live: Daytrotter - Davenport, IA More Erin Rae and the Meanwhiles: flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co
  8. LR Baggs Presents Erin Rae performing "Playing Old Games." This session was filmed at the LR Baggs Soundcheck Office in Nashville, TN during the Americana Festival.
  9. Erin Rae and the Meanwhiles formed in with the release of an EP titled Crazy Talk. In , Erin Rae and the Meanwhiles released their debut full-length album titled Soon Enough. The album was recorded in only two days. In July , Erin Rae and the Meanwhiles recorded a Daytrotter session at Big Light Studio in Nashville.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *