Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

Back Beat Boogie - Harry James (2) - The Man With The Horn (Vinyl, LP)

Start the wiki. Do you know what kind of music this is? Tag this track. View all albums by this artist. Do you know the lyrics for this track? Add lyrics on Musixmatch. Harry James. Ain't Misbehavin'. Sugar Foot Stomp. Life Goes to a Party. Big John's Special. Horace Henderson. Wrappin' It Up. Fletcher Henderson. I'm in the Mood for Swing. Shoe Shiner's Drag. Jelly Roll Morton. Home James. Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July For the releases before CL that we have not indicated the old label verification, we have seen very few copies, so the jury is still out.

Songs of the West by the Norman Luboff Choir [CL], was released in August, , and definitely had the new label, since even the promotional copies had the new label. Columbia's release schedule, as might be deduced from the above, was quite unpredictable.

In June, , when most of their releases were in the s, they had already released albums in the s and by September, even jumped to a few releases in the s! Original pressings of albums on this page have the "deep groove" about a half-inch inside the label edge. In , Columbia shifted label design to a red label with black and white print, with three stylized television cameras or camera lenses on each side of the label near left. The label became informally known as the "six eye" label.

Promotional labels for the first label design were white with black print far left. Promo labels for the "six eye" label were white with red print near left. We would appreciate any additions or corrections to this discography. Just send them to us via e-mail. All of these records are out of print and we have none of these records for sale. If you are interested in obtaining copies of any of these, we'd suggest you follow the suggestions found on our "Frequently Asked Questions" page.

This story and discography are copyright , , , , by Mike Callahan. Search WorldCat Find items in libraries near you. Advanced Search Find a Library. Your list has reached the maximum number of items.

Please create a new list with a new name; move some items to a new or existing list; or delete some items. Your request to send this item has been completed.

APA 6th ed. Note: Citations are based on reference standards. However, formatting rules can vary widely between applications and fields of interest or study. The specific requirements or preferences of your reviewing publisher, classroom teacher, institution or organization should be applied. The E-mail Address es field is required.

Jul 05,  · Harry Haag James (March 15, – July 5, ) was an American musician who is best known as a trumpet playing band leader who led a big band from to .

About : Daimuro

9 thoughts on “Back Beat Boogie - Harry James (2) - The Man With The Horn (Vinyl, LP)”

  1. James, Harry - Back Beat Boogie - flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co Music. Skip to main content Hello, Sign in. Account & Lists Sign CDs & Vinyl Go Search Hello Select your address Gift ideas for Dad. Best Sellers Customer Service New Releases Find a 2/5(1).
  2. The band was wonderful, the arrangements terrific, but the CD i received was awful. Tracks 1 ans 2 sounded as if the microphone near the woodwinds was the only one working during recording, and that could not be the case. The brass was very hard to hear, and on a hard-driving number like "Backbeat Boogie" or "Two O'Clock Jump" that isn't good.2/5(1).
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Shellac release of Back Beat Boogie / Night Special on Discogs. Label: Columbia - • Series: A Jazz Masterwork • Format: Shellac 10 Harry James And His Orchestra - Back Beat Boogie / Night Special (, Shellac) | Discogs.
  4. 78_back-beat-boogie_harry-james-and-his-orchestra-harry-james-jack-palmer-claude-bowen_gbiab Location USA Scanner Internet Archive Python library Scanningcenter George Blood, L.P. Size Source 78 User_cleaned Ed Nuestro User_metadataentered Brendan Bucan User_transferred Brendan Bucan.
  5. Recorded Superior, Wisconsin - May 29, A1, A2 Recorded Aragon Ballroom, Chicago - June 20, A3 to A6 Recorded Aragon Ballroom, Chicago - June 18, B1 to B6.
  6. Explore releases from Harry James And His Orchestra at Discogs. Shop for Vinyl, CDs and more from Harry James And His Orchestra at the Discogs Marketplace. Doris Day And Harry James And His Orchestra - Young Man With A Horn ‎ The Stereophonic Sound Of Harry James Vol. 2 ‎ (LP, Album) Bright Orange: X-BO US: Sell This.
  7. 78 RPM 10" Record Harry James The Man With The Horn & Jalousie Columbia C $ Make Offer - Harry James COLUMBIA Back Beat Boogie / Night Special EE+ / E A4. lot of 7 Harry James and his orchestra 78's records lp's vintage vinyl. C $
  8. HARRY JAMES Vinyl Records and CDs At the tender age of twenty-one, Harry James and his thundering trumpet sound rose to fame with Benny Goodman. James started his own band in and, although he endured a period of hardship, ultimately caught fire by sweetening his hard swinging style; soon after, he became the preeminent bandleader of the '40s.
  9. Jun 23,  · The band was wonderful, the arrangements terrific, but the CD i received was awful. Tracks 1 ans 2 sounded as if the microphone near the woodwinds was the only one working during recording, and that could not be the case. The brass was very hard to hear, and on a hard-driving number like "Backbeat Boogie" or "Two O'Clock Jump" that isn't good.2/5(1).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *