Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

Baby Rock Me - Magnum (3) - Kingdom Of Madness (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Opening song "In The Beginning" is probably the best example of progressive leanings on the album, but even though the basis of the music is pretty basic melodic hard rock there are just enough surprises along the way to call this borderline progressive.

The musicianship is really great. A great playing band. I expected nothing but got a whole lot more than that by listening to "Kingdom of Madness". A good debut album by Magnum well deserving a 3. This debut from Magnum stands out from all their other albums in belonging to a different era.

While the rest of the band's output has a sound heavily rooted in the 80's, the present music is more rooted in the 70's. In many ways Kingdom Of Madness might also be Magnum's most progressive album, but that does not mean that it is the best. With its bombastic sound and heavy presence of synthesisers, this sounds quite a lot like Styx at their best and perhaps even like a harder edged, more progressive, and more talented The Sweet!

However, I much prefer Magnum over those bands. Indeed, the album would have been better if they had just dropped this embarrassing number from the track list. Compared with some of what the band would do later on, this is not bad, but it does feel a little bit shallow and immature at times.

The title track has remained in the band's set list until the present day and is a true Magnum classic. It begins with a wonderful, Genesis-like acoustic guitar intro with flute on top. HUOM Muista aina laittaa puh. Kun teet tilauksesi aamulla klo Tilauksia kotitoimitellaan maanantaista perjantaihin klo Kaikki laskutuskuukauden aikana tehdyt tilaukset kootaan yhdelle laskulle. Ei tilinavausmaksua. Toggle navigation Toggle cart Go. Language fi en ru Login Register.

We ship worldwide! Credit cards and PayPal accepted. Home Heavy Magnum. Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Lonely Night [Acoustic Version] 8.

The Last Frontier 9. Putting Things in Place Vinyl LP. When We Were Younger 2. Crazy Old Mothers 5. Without Love 6. Peaches And Cream 2. How Far Jerusalem 3. Les Morts Dansant 4. Show Me Your Hands 5. All England's Eyes Tracks of Disc 3 1. Vigilante 2. The Spirit 4. When The World Comes Down.

Rockin' Chair 2. Vigilante 3. C'est La Vie 4. Heartbroke, Busted 5. On A Storyteller's Night 6. Start Talking Love 7. Mama 8. Lonely Night 9. Crying Time Midnight Remix It Must Have Been Love Days of No Trust Don't Wake The Lion Just Like An Arrow Breath of Life CD. Cry 2. This Heart 3. Everyday 4. Still 5. Dream About You 6. Breath of Life 7. After the Rain 8. That Holy Touch 9. Let Somebody In The Face of an Enemy Just Like January Night After Night Flood, The - bonus track Backstreet Kid - live, bonus track Sacred Blood 'Divine' Lies 3.

Peaches And Cream 8. How Far Jerusalem Tracks of Disc 2 1. Les Morts Dansant 2. Show Me Your Hands 3.

All England's Eyes 4. Vigilante 5. The Spirit 7. The Storyteller's Collection 2-CD. Kingdom Of Madness 2. Changes 3. Best by Dubai-Bunnies. Progressiv rock 70 tal by alexander.

In The Beginning. Baby Rock Me. Kingdom Of Madness. All That Is Real. The Bringer. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy.

Široký sortiment CD, DVD, Blu-Ray a LP v eshopu Musicrecords. Magnum - Kingdom Of Madness / Vinyl / Coloured. Klikněte pro zvětšení Klikněte pro zvětšení interpret A2 Baby Rock Me A3 Universe A4 Kingdom Of Madness B1 All That Is Real B2 The Bringer B3 Invasion B4 Lords Of Chaos.

About : Tejin

8 thoughts on “Baby Rock Me - Magnum (3) - Kingdom Of Madness (Vinyl, LP, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Kingdom Of Madness on Discogs. Label: Sonet - SLP • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue • Country: Sweden • Genre: Rock • Style: Prog Rock, Classic Rock/5(11).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Kingdom Of Madness on Discogs. Label: FM - WKFM LP ,FM - WKFMLP • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered • Country: UK • Genre: Rock • Style: Prog Rock, Classic Rock/5(9).
  3. Label: FM - WKFMPD • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Picture Disc, Reissue • Country: Germany • Genre: Rock • Style: Prog Rock, Classic Rock Magnum - Kingdom Of Madness (, Vinyl) | Discogs 5/5(5).
  4. Sep 04,  · referencing Kingdom Of Madness, LP, Album, JETLP AOR is an acronym for 'album oriented rock', not 'adult oriented rock'. It was coined by the moron consultants whose infestation of rock radio ran the format into the ground/5().
  5. 26 rows · Aug 01,  · Kingdom of Madness () by Magnum. Labels: Jet Records. Genres: 80%(1).
  6. Kingdom of Madness is the debut studio album by the English rock band flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co was recorded in , and was released in by Jet Records. Kingdom of Madness was awarded a 4 star review in Sounds, with writer Geoff Barton suggesting the band were capable of making a strong claim for a slice of the market occupied by the likes of Styx, Kansas and Yes.
  7. LP on g 'silver' coloured vinyl. Magnum emerged from the NWOBHM (New Wave of British Heavy Metal) movement and debuted in with their album Kingdom of Madness. Prior to the release, Magnum had extensively toured the UK with the likes of Judas Priest and had built up a solid fanbase.
  8. "Kingdom of Madness" is the debut full-length studio album by British melodic hard rock act Magnum. The album was released in by Jet Records but most of the songs were actually already recorded in As a consequence of the long wait between recording and releasing the album Magnum had time to tour the UK extensively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *