Category: DEFAULT

2 Oct, 2012

Aliens Dont Boogie - Richie Hawtin - Decks, EFX & 909 (CD)

Items in wishlist:. Items in cart:. Richie Hawtin. Play All. Sort Artist. Items 1 to 45 of 45 on page 1 of 1. People also bought Minus Orange 12". Minus Canada. Minus Yellow 12". Concept 1 CD CD. Marking a year long correlation between musical development and the progression of time, the original series consisted of 24 tracks spread over twelve monthly 12" singles and was strictly limited to copies per release. The results were mind blowing - even by Hawtin's standards - opening up a space where emptiness and substance neatly overlapped to conjure up sounds that no one had ever heard before.

It started back in Cologne where Brinkmann had employed the "Concept 1" series as part of an experiment together with his own custom built turntable system including a 30 kilo plate and 2 SME tone arms utilizing both Ortofon and Van Den Hul moving-coil pick-ups.

By playing Hawtin's original compositions on his two-arm turntable - slowing down the speed of the records and separating the left and right channels - Brinkmann identified previously unheard dynamics within the recordings and a melodic displacement between the channels.

Even the imperfections of the vinyl pressing process added new character to his variations. Essentially the "Variations" contain the same information as the original "Concepts". Like the idea of cloning twins, Brinkmann has taken Richie's DNA and nurtured subtle mutations to create a strangely familiar but altogether different set of grooves, allowing us to hear what he hears by enhancing something that was there but unheard until now in a triumph of sensibility over creativity.

In the true spirit of Minus, he has used an unorthodox technique based on theories of alternative listening and experimentation to produce a startlingly different perspective. A scientific yet natural way of revealing the complexity of what was originally deemed minimal. DE9 Transitions CD. The Tunnel 12". G from Australia. Post a Comment. His third soloalbum under the moniker Plastikman ; Consumed was an exploration of the idea of sonic space A British native born in , he moved to Canada with his family at the age of nine.

His style formed by a fusion of the barest acid house and straitjacket-tight Detroit techno, Richie Hawtin became one of the most influential artists in the world of techno during the s, even while sticking to out-of-date synth dinosaurs like the Roland TB and TR Hawtin combined lean percussion and equally spare acid lines into haunting techno anthems that kicked with more than enough power for the dancefloor while diverting headphone listeners as well.

While even his early recordings were quite minimalistic, he streamlined the sound increasingly over the course of his recording career; from the early '90s to the end of the decade, Hawtin's material moved from the verge of the techno mainstream into a yawning abyss of dubbed-out echo-chamber isolationism, often jettisoning any semblance of a bass line or steady beat. He earned his pedigrees from worldwide fans of techno for his best-known releases, as Plastikman for NovaMute and F.

Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Release Date November 2, Genre Electronic. Track Listing. Early Blow. Richie Hawtin. User 02 - B2. Richard Harvey. User 04 - A2. User 01 - A2.

User 01 - B2. Road to Rio EP - B2. Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April January November 11, Cleveland Scene.

Hot Press. Archived from the original on March 8,

Decks, EFX & Orange/Minus 1 - Richie Hawtin - Richie Hawtin Orange/Minus 2 - Richie Hawtin - Richie Hawtin Minus/Orange 2 - Richie Hawtin - Richie Hawtin Aliens Don't Boogie - Thor - Thor Question ()-B2 - Marco Carola - Marco Carola Kykeon - Quadrant - Quadrant/5(12).

About : Bale

8 thoughts on “Aliens Dont Boogie - Richie Hawtin - Decks, EFX & 909 (CD)”

  1. Jul 22,  · Decks, EFX & is the next step for Richie Hawtin after his Mixmag live album from and the increasing minimalism of his subsequent Plastikman material (the Consumed LP). Hawtin displays not only his talents as a mixer but also as a producer, using turntables, an effects processor, and a Roland pedal, plus a TR drum machine for added /5().
  2. Richie Hawtin ‎– Decks, EFX & Label: Labels ‎– 2, Labels ‎– , NovaMute ‎– /5(30).
  3. Jun 14,  · Aliens Don't Boogie Producer – Thor Written-By – Thorhallur Skulason: Richie Hawtin: Decks, EFX & ‎ (CD, Mixed), NovaMute: , NOMU72CD: Europe: While I don't find "Decks, EFX & " as nearly as entertaining or essential as Richie's other two sequels, I just have to drop a comment or two about the entire /5().
  4. Apr 07,  · Decks, EFX & is the next step for Richie Hawtin after his Mixmag live album from and the increasing minimalism of his subsequent Plastikman material (the Consumed LP). Hawtin displays not only his talents as a mixer but also as a producer, using turntables, an effects processor, and a Roland pedal, plus a TR drum machine for added /5().
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Decks, EFX & on Discogs.5/5(3).
  6. Decks, EFX & is a compilation album by Canadian electronic music artist Richie flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co was created utilizing two turntables, an effects box, and a Roland TR drum machine. Subsequently followed by DE9: Closer to the Edit () and DE9: Transitions .
  7. Escucha y descarga los episodios de Podcast ESPERANTO RADIO gratis. Richie Hawtin?– Decks, EFX & Label:NovaMute – NOMU72CD Format:CD, Compilation, Mixed Country: UK Released: Genre:Electr Programa: Podcast ESPERANTO RADIO. Canal: Esparanto Radio. Tiempo: Subido 14/11 a las
  8. Listen free to Richie Hawtin – Decks, EFX & (Early Blow, Dumped and more). 38 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at flakowalabemununalarmelniggbal.co

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *